Entry Points:

About Navajo County

Navajo County is a tall, skinny county in the northeast corner of Arizona. It was created on March 21, 1895, before which it was part of Apache County. The county seat is at Holbrook. The population was 97,470 in the year 2000.

Covering 9,959 square miles, a little bit less than the state of Vermont. Most of this area is part of three Indian reservations. The Navajo and Hopi reservations include most of the northern part of the county, and the Fort Apache reservation includes the southern portion. In between these the land is more flat and is home to towns that were settled by Mormon pioneers, the railroad, and other settlers.

Monument Valley, a Navajo Tribal Park, is mostly located in the county, as is a portion of Petrified Forest National Park.

Street Index

Adair Lane
Apache Road
Appaloosa Road
Black Mesa Valley Road
Bunkhouse Road
Cedar Hills Road
Chaparral Drive
Churchhill Road
Clyde Road
Clydesdale Road
Colt Road
Concho Highway
Concho Ocho Road
Crazy Eight Road
Damron Valley Road
Dia Estrella Road
El Dorado Road
Encanto Road
Garibaldi Road
Golden Horse Lane
Hay Hollow Road
Indian Bend Road
Knudson Road
Lilac Road
Mountain Veiw Road
Mountain View Road
Norris Road
Petrified Forest Road
Pilgrims Road
Pinto Road
Reata Lane
Snowflake Heights
Sorrel Road
Stirrup Road
Sundown Drive
U.S. Highway 163
U.S. Highway 180
Wells Ranch Lane
White Antelope Road

In Navajo County:

1,218 Photographs

Places of Interest:

Navajo County is in:



  • Dilkon
  • Ft. Apache
  • Heber
  • Holbrook
  • Indian Wells
  • Joseph City
  • Kayenta
  • Kykotsmovi
  • Linden
  • Mishongnovi
  • Pinedale
  • Pinon
  • Shonto
  • Show Low
  • Shumway
  • Snowflake
  • Taylor
  • Whiteriver
  • Winslow
  • Zeniff